Thursday, 27 October 2011

A "Wonderful" Thing Called The Male Species...

In this world there are Male's and females. But I'm not gonna degrade you, you probably already know that (at least, i hope you do). People fall in love, blah blah blah, you know the rest. But there is a time, called the "Teen-age" when i know for a fact that girls, and probably guys, worry a lot about relationships, worry about having a boyfriend/girlfriend, worry about being perfect for that one special person.
But it's not always simple, it's not always two people meet and they instantly fall in love. Emotion's like sadness, anger, jealousy are all mixed into the big combination, and it just ends up being a complicated mess. I have had my fair share of this, not that I've really had proper relationships, but that's not to say that guys haven't royally messed things up in my life. The number of times i have sat with my mum, or with my friends, crying my eyes out because of how much I like a guy, who just goes and breaks my heart as if it's insignificant.
It's like guys set out to use a girl, like for sex, or just to look good, to have something pretty on their arm. They don't think of the consequences, of how the girl is going to feel in the end, which is heartbroken, with mascara streaming down their faces. This is from the point of view of a girl, I don't know how guys feel about the Female Species.
But, not all guys are like that, thankfully! I know of a few sweet fellas, who only ever try to do the best for girls, and who would actually love and care for us. But, we look in the wrong places and never find them. I find it sad, that so many guys are decent, and will treat girls decently, but girls go for the idiots! The one's who will go out with you, sex you up, then drop you right back down to the ground when their bored. My mind, when writing this, is on a small quantity of boys who are the LUSHEST males, and who are overlooked by girls, because they are not classed as "cool". And it makes me sad that no girls will go for these guys, and that these guys will in the end get the best girls, and the girls that are stupid enough to overlook them will be like "oh, damn".
I set out to write this as a rant about the Male Species, but i guess, it just turned into me saying that the actual decent guys out there are overlooked. I'm sick of guys being jerks to me, but I'm glad that i do have the close guy friends that i have, who look after me and defend me and back me up and look after me. I'd die without them....

Love Plain Ole' Me <3 x

No comments:

Post a Comment